Fork me on GitHub

Force Field X Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The project team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.

Members

The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Image Id Name Email Organization Organization URL Roles Time Zone
michael.schnieders Michael J. Schnieders michael-schnieders@uiowa.edu Associate Professor, The U. of Iowa http://www.uiowa.edu Director of Force Field X -5
fenn Timothy D. Fenn tim.fenn@gmail.com Associate Director at Prevail Therapeutics http://www.prevailtherapeutics.com Chief Crystallograper -7
jmlitman Jacob M. Litman jacob-litman@uiowa.edu Post-Doctoral Fellow, Ren and Schnieders Labs, The U. of Texas at Austin http://www.uiowa.edu Many-Body Dead-End Elimination for Nucleic Acid Structure Prediction and Optimization, Protein Design via Many-Body Dead-End Elimination and Alchemical Free Energy Methods -5
mrtollefson Mallory R. Tollefson mallory-tollefson@uiowa.edu Biomedical Engineering Graduate Student, Schnieders Lab, The U. of Iowa http://www.uiowa.edu Pathogenicity Prediction of Missense Mutations Implicated in Hearing Loss, Structure Optimization -5
jhauer Jill J. Hauer jill-hauer@uiowa.edu Genetics Graduate Student, Richard Smith Lab, The U. of Iowa http://www.uiowa.edu Pathogenicity Prediction and Thermodynamics of Missense Mutations for Rare Renal Diseases -5
anessler Aaron Nessler aaron-nessler@uiowa.edu Biomedical Engineering Graduate Student, Schnieders Lab, The U. of Iowa http://www.uiowa.edu Thermodynamics of Crystals -5
andthiel Andrew Thiel andrew-thiel@uiowa.edu Biomedical Engineering Graduate Student, Schnieders Labs, The U. of Iowa http://www.uiowa.edu Constant pH Simulation methods. -5
rcorrigan Rae Corrigan rae-corrigan@uiowa.edu Biomedical Engineering Graduate Student, Casavant and Schnieders Labs, The U. of Iowa http://www.uiowa.edu Continuum Solvation and Nucleic Acid Design -5

Contributors

The following collaborators have contributed to Force Field X through the way of suggestions, patches or documentation.

Image Name Email Organization Organization URL Roles Time Zone
Hernan Bernabe hernan-bernabe@uiowa.edu - - Contributions to Monte Carlo Orthogonal Space Sampling. -5
William T. A. Tollefson william.t.tollefson@rockwellcollins.com Software Engineer, Rockwell Collins http://rockwellcollins.com Contributions to many-body side-chain repacking and modeling of missense mutations. -5
Shibo "Hylia" Gao gaosh01@luther.edu 2013 BSURF Student, Biochemistry, The U. of Iowa http://www.uiowa.edu Contributions to many-body side-chain repacking. -5
Ava M. Lynn ava-lynn@uiowa.edu Medical Student, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences https://www.usuhs.edu Contributions to implementation of rotamer libraries. -5
Ian J. Nessler inessler@umich.edu Chemical Engineering Graduate Student, The U. of Michigan http://www.umich.edu Drug Crystal Structure, Thermodynamics and Solubility -5
Jooyeon "Julia" Park julia-park@gmail.com Dental Student, The U. of Pennsylvania http://www.upenn.edu Drug Crystal Structure, Thermodynamics and Solubility -5
Pengyu Ren pren@mail.utexas.edu Associate Professor, The U. of Texas at Austin http://www.utexas.edu AMOEBA Force Field -5
Zhen Xia oversnow@gmail.com Postdoc, Ren Lab, The U. of Texas at Austin http://biomol.bme.utexas.edu/lab/ AMOEBA force field -5
Johnny Wu jwu@mail.utexas.edu Scientist at Genentech http://www.gene.com Automatic AMOEBA Parameterization -7
Chuanjie Wu chuanjiewu@gmail.com Scientist at Schrodinger - AMOEBA force field -4